Psychosomatic language

The soul talks to the body: the mind will not listen to me. The body answers the soul: I will help you – I am doing some symptoms, then the mind has time for you.

Psychosomatic language is the interpretation of symptoms in relation to their emotional content. What will a symptom or disease report? Is there a connection between the experienced and the organ reactions? (German) book titles like “My body barometer of the soul” or “What your illness wants to say to you” indicates so.

The vernacular often shows correlations with statements like “that gets on my nerves”, “my heart sank to my boots” or “to bother ones head about something”.

The psychosomatic language shows the relationship between an emotionally stressful situation and it’s impact on the body or vice versa – a physically stressful situation with a corresponding effect on the mental well being.

Most telling is the questioning and translation of occuring symptoms in relation to current stress situations. In addition to social tensions, tragedies and difficult decisions especially depression and burnout has come into the focus of attention.

Knowledge and awareness is the first step to recovery – the psychosomatic language gives a major boost as a “wow factor”, reinforcing the principle of self-responsibility and improves self-confidence.

Psychosomatics

These relate to the impact of a mental situation on the body. Generally known is for example the relationship between mood and posture, but also of psychological pressure and cough or throat clearing.

Less attention is often the opposite approach: physical situations affect the psyche. As an example, the load of the liver applied by poisons or medications can manifest itself with mental fatigue and a lack of concentration.

Important in this interaction is to clarify what is cause and what is impact. Physical causes of an inner restlessness need a physical clarification (e.g. examination of enzymatic defects in the metabolism) rather than the prescription of psychoactive drugs (e.g. Ritalin).

The description of the interactions between mental and physical disorders is actually in a scientific research in the context of brain research and psycho-neuro immunology.

Particularly appealing is the fact that one of the most well-known researcher and author is my namesake Prof. Dr. med. Joachim Bauer. I am happy to quote him on this subject: “The brain switches psychology to biology.” More detailed information about his work, such as brain research or psychotherapy can be found on his website on his website.

Information about psychosomatic language seminars  you mill find under seminars psychosomatic language.

Organsprache & Psychosomatik

Spricht die Seele zum Körper: Der Geist mag nicht auf mich hören. Antwortet der Körper der Seele: ich helfe Dir – ich mache ein paar Symptome, dann hat er wieder Zeit für Dich.

Organsprache ist die Deutung von Symptomen in Bezug auf deren seelischen Gehalt. Was will uns ein Symptom oder eine Krankheit mitteilen? Gibt es einen Zusammenhang zwischen Erlebtem und Organreaktionen? Buchtitel wie „Entschlüsselte Organsprache“, „Was Dir Deine Krankheit sagen will“ oder „Mein Körper-Barometer der Seele“ deuten darauf hin.

Der Volksmund zeigt oft Zusammenhänge auf mit Aussagen wie „das geht mir an die Nieren“, „Gift und Galle spucken“, „das raubt mir die Luft“ oder „ich zerbreche mir den Kopf über etwas“.

Die Organsprache zeigt den Zusammenhang auf zwischen einer seelisch belastenden Situation und deren Auswirkung auf den Körper oder auch anders herum – eine körperlich belastende Situation mit entsprechender Auswirkung auf das seelische Befinden.

Besonders aufschlussreich ist die Hinterfragung und Übersetzung auftretender Symptome in Bezug auf aktuelle Spannungs- und Belastungssituationen. Neben sozialen Spannungen, Schicksalsschlägen und schwierigen Entscheidungen ist besonders die Depression und das Burnout-Syndrom in den Mittelpunkt der Aufmerksamkeit gekommen.

Erkenntnis und Bewusstwerdung sind der erste Schritt zur Besserung – die Organsprache vermittelt hierbei einen wichtigen Impuls als „Aha-Effekt“, stärkt das Prinzip der Selbstverantwortung und verbessert das Selbstbewusstsein.

Psychosomatik

Hierbei geht es um Auswirkungen einer psychischen Situation auf den Körper. Allgemein bekannt sind beispielsweise der Zusammenhang zwischen Stimmung und Körperhaltung, aber auch von psychischem Druck und Hüsteln oder Räuspern.

Weniger beachtet wird häufig der umgekehrte Weg: auch körperliche Situationen wirken sich auf die Psyche aus. Als Beispiel mag die Belastung der Leber durch Gifte oder Medikamente gelten, die sich mit geistiger Müdigkeit und mangelnder Konzentrationsfähigkeit äussern kann.

Wichtig bei dieser Wechselwirkung ist daher die Klärung, was Ursache und was Auswirkung ist. Körperliche Ursachen einer inneren Unruhe brauchen eine körperliche Abklärung (z.B. Prüfung enzymatischer Störungen im Stoffwechsel) anstatt die Gabe von psychoaktiven Medikamenten (z.B. Ritalin).

Der Zusammenhang der Wechselwirkungen zwischen seelisch-geistigem Befinden und körperlichen Störungen wird mittlerweile im Rahmen der Hirnforschung und der Psychoneuroimmunologie wissenschaftlich erforscht.

Besonders sympathisch ist dabei, dass einer der namhaften Forscher und Autor mein Namensvetter Prof. Dr. med. Joachim Bauer ist. Gerne zitiere ich ihn zu diesem Thema: „Das Gehirn macht aus Psychologie Biologie.“ Vertiefende Informationen zu seinen Arbeiten wie z.B. Hirnforschung, Seele und Körper oder Psychotherapie finden Sie auf seiner Webseite.

Informationen zu Seminaren in Organsprache – Psychsomatik erhalten Sie unter Seminare Organsprache.